Watch: The 5 Areas of Development (Cerebral, Physical, Social, Emotional and Spiritual) Framework

Bhutan | The Royal Academy

Click this text to join the event

– Theme: Focusing on wellbeing

– Format: Panel

– Primary language: English

We understand wellbeing as a journey where each individual in the school is able to lead their own growth and contribute to the creation of a harmonious society; within the school and the wider communities that each learner is associated with.

The School’s curriculum is based on 5 Areas of Development; Cerebral, Emotional, Physical, Social and Spiritual. Through the 5 Areas, learners are provided with opportunities to grow in all 5 Areas helping them actualize their potential to become constructive contributory citizens of their communities.

Although the Five Areas of Development are discussed separately, they are by no means independent of each other and one of the key underlying philosophies of the Five Areas of Development is their interconnectedness. Examples of the interconnectedness of the different areas of development can be found across all aspects of everyday life.

All Upcoming Events